clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Which Former Browns Are Playing in the Postseason This Year?

Don McPeak-USA TODAY Sports

Here is a list of former Browns who made the playoffs this year:


Baltimore Ravens: FB Kiero Small (2014)**

Pittsburgh Steelers: QB Bruce Gradkowski (2008), RB Ben Tate (2014), WR Lance Moore (2005)

Indianapolis Colts: RB Trent Richardson (2013), ILB D'Qwell Jackson (2013), S Mike Adams (2011), KR Josh Cribbs (2012)

Cincinnati Bengals: QB Jason Campbell (2013), RB Cedric Peerman (2009), WR Greg Little (2013), TE Alex Smith (2012)*, ILB L.J. Fort (2012)**

New England Patriots: WR Bryan Tyms (2013), WR Jonathan Krause (2014)**, OL Caylin Hauptmann (2014)**, OLB Eric Martin (2014)**

Denver Broncos: SS T.J. Ward (2013), WR Jordan Norwood (2012)*


Arizona Cardinals: DE Frostee Rucker (2012), OLB Marcus Benard (2012), P Dave Zastudil (2010)*

Carolina Panthers: QB Derek Anderson (2009), RB Fozzy Whittaker (2013), OT Martin Wallace (2014)**, CB James Dockery (2013)*

Detroit Lions: TE Kellen Davis (2013), S Don Carey (2009), S Nate Ness (2009)**, CB Trevin Wade (2014)**

Dallas Cowboys: QB Brandon Weeden (2013), FB Tyler Clutts (2011)

Green Bay Packers: C Garth Gerhart (2012),

Seattle Seahawks: WR Chris Matthews (2011), TE Keavon Milton (2014), OL Patrick Lewis (2014)

*is currently on IR
**is currently on practice squad


The Colts definitely have the most players who will contribute in the postseason as Richardson, Jackson, Adams, and Cribbs all play in starting roles. Tate could play a surprise role for the Steelers tonight, or he could simply be an insurance policy until Le'Veon Bell comes back. Ward is the only other starting-caliber player. The parenthesis shows the last time the player was a member of the Browns.