clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

3 Days Until the Browns' Regular-Season Opener

Mike DiNovo-USA TODAY Sports

We are doing a countdown to the Cleveland Browns' first regular season game against the New York Jets, which is on September 13, 2015. For each day we are counting down, we will try to find a photo of a current or past member of the Browns in that uniform, and we'll also list the players who have donned that jersey in the past.

As of Thursday, we are just 3 days away from the Browns' regular season opener. No. 3 is not currently being worn anybody. The most notable player to have worn the jersey is QB Derek Anderson, the last quarterback to lead the Browns to a winning record. Here is the list of players who have worn No. 3 in the history of the franchise, per Pro Football Reference:

From To AV
Mark Moseley 1986 1986 0
Goran Lingmerth 1987 1987 0
Matt Stover 1991 1995 11
Derek Anderson 2006 2009 16
Reggie Hodges 2009 2009 0
Jarrett Brown 2011 2011
Brandon Weeden 2012 2013 11