clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

7 Days Until the Browns' Regular-Season Opener

Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

We are doing a countdown to the Cleveland Browns' first regular season game against the New York Jets, which is on September 13, 2015. For each day we are counting down, we will try to find a photo of a current or past member of the Browns in that uniform, and we'll also list the players who have donned that jersey in the past.

As of Sunday, we are just 7 days away from the Browns' regular season opener. No. 7 is not currently being worn by anybody, and there really hasn't been a notable player to have worn the jersey. QB Pat Devlin did have it for like a week or so in camp. Here is the list of players who have worn No. 7 in the history of the franchise, per Pro Football Reference:

From To AV
Terry Luck 1977 1977 1
Jeff Gossett 1983 1987 6
Tom Tupa 1994 1995 4
Paul Ernster 2007 2007 0
Bruce Gradkowski 2008 2008 0
Jeff Wolfert 2011 2011
Brad Maynard 2011 2011 0
Alex Tanney 2013 2013 0