clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Which Former Browns Are Playing in the Postseason This Year?

Bob Levey/Getty Images

Here is a list of former Browns who made the playoffs this year:


Kansas City Chiefs: OL Reid Fragel (2014)**

Houston Texans: QB Brian Hoyer (2014), QB Brandon Weeden (2013), WR Josh Lenz (2015)**, OT Andrew McDonald (2015), S Robert Nelson (2015)**

Pittsburgh Steelers: QB Bruce Gradkowski (2008)*, WR David Nelson (2013)*, DE Clifton Geathers (2010)*, ILB L.J. Fort (2012)

Cincinnati Bengals: RB Cedric Peerman (2009)

New England Patriots: RB Dion Lewis (2014)*, WR Bryan Tyms (2013)*, OL Keavon Milton (2014)**, DL Jabaal Sheard (2014), DL Ishmaa'ily Kitchen (2015)

Denver Broncos: WR Jordan Norwood (2012), SS T.J. Ward (2013)


Seattle Seahawks: C Patrick Lewis (2014), DL Ahtyba Rubin (2014)

Minnesota Vikings: WR Charles Johnson (2014), LB Jason Trusnik (2010)

Green Bay Packers: N/A

Washington Redskins: QB Colt McCoy (2012), TE Alex Smith (2012), OG Shawn Lauvao (2013)*

Arizona Cardinals: TE Ifeanyi Momah (2014)*, DL Frostee Rucker (2012)

Carolina Panthers: QB Derek Anderson (2009), RB Fozzy Whittaker (2013)

*is currently on IR
**is currently on practice squad


The Texans, Steelers, and Patriots have the most former Browns on their team. The players who will see significant action this postseason are QB Brian Hoyer, C Patrick Lewis, DL Jabaal Sheard, DL Ahtyba Rubin, and SS T.J. Ward. The Patriots just signed DL Ishmaa'ily Kitchen prior to their Week 17 finale. The parenthesis shows the last time the player was a member of the Browns.