clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Browns announce jersey numbers for 2016 rookie class

Scott R. Galvin-USA TODAY Sports

Last week, Cleveland Browns WR Corey Coleman, the team's 2016 first-round draft pick, announced that he would be wearing jersey number 19 as a rookie. When we asked whether fans cared that he was taking the number once worn by QB Bernie Kosar, 78% of voters answered, "Doesn't matter to me; wear whatever you want," while 20% of fans thought the number should have been exclusive to Kosar.

Today, the team announced what jersey numbers their entire rookie class, as well as the player they acquired via a trade, will wear during the offseason. When roster cuts are announced and more numbers become available in September, you might see some of these players change their jerseys -- so you might want to hold off on purchasing your favorite rookie's number.

2016 Draft Picks

  • QB Cody Kessler (#5).
  • WR Corey Coleman (#19).
  • WR Ricardo Louis (#80). Worn by Dwayne Bowe in 2015.
  • WR Jordan Payton (#84).
  • WR Rashard Higgins (#81). Worn by Jim Dray in 2015.
  • TE Seth DeValve (#87).
  • OL Shon Coleman (#72). Worn by Mitchell Schwartz in 2015.
  • OL Spencer Drango (#66).
  • DL Carl Nassib (#94). Worn by Randy Starks in 2015.
  • LB Emmanuel Ogbah (#90).
  • LB Joe Schobert (#53). Worn by Craig Robertson in 2015.
  • LB Scooby Wright III (#50).
  • CB Trey Caldwell (#31). Worn by Donte Whitner in 2015.
  • S Derrick Kindred (#30). Worn by Ibraheim Campbell in 2015.

Undrafted Rookie Free Agents

  • FB Patrick Skov (#48).
  • TE J.P. Holtz (#49).
  • OL Mike Matthews (#60).
  • DL Kyle Rose (#63).
  • DL Nile Lawrence-Stample (#70).
  • LB Dominique Alexander (#54). Worn by Scott Solomon in 2015.
  • DB Tracy Howard (#41). Worn by Raheem Mostert in 2015.
  • DB Kenya Dennis (#48).
  • DB Mikell Everette (#49).
  • DB A.J. Stamps (#39). Worn by Tashaun Gipson in 2015.
  • K Brad Craddock (#3). Worn by Pat Devlin in 2015.

Acquired Via Trade

  • CB Jamar Taylor (#27). Worn by Daryl Richardson in 2015.