clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cleveland Browns 2016 Training Camp Practice Schedule

New, comments
NFL: Cleveland Browns-Minicamp Ken Blaze-USA TODAY Sports

The Cleveland Browns officially unveiled their 2016 NFL Training Camp Schedule on Wednesday. Training camp will begin on Friday, July 29. There will be 11 practices open to the public in Berea, and 1 Family Day Scrimmage in Columbus. After several years of conducting morning-only practice sessions, Hue Jackson is taking a different approach with all-afternoon practices.

There is no charge to attend any of the Browns' practices, but for the third year in a row, fans will have to register for training camp. Season ticket holders can register from July 12-14, while the rest of the public can attempt to secure their training camp dates at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, July 14. Fans will have the opportunity to register for up to three practices in Berea, along with a maximum of four guests, as space permits.

2016 Cleveland Browns Training Camp Schedule

Date Time Location/Event
Fri, July 29 3:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Sat, July 30 3:25 p.m. – 5:55 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Sun, July 31
3:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Mon, August 1
3:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Tue, August 2
3:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Wed, August 3

NO PRACTICE
Thu, August 4 3:25 p.m. – 5:55 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Fri, August 5 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Sat, August 6
3:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Orange & Brown Scrimmage (Columbus, OH)
Sun, August 7
NO PRACTICE
Mon, August 8
3:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Tue, August 9
3:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Wed, August 10 3:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Thu, August 11
NO PRACTICE
Fri, August 12
8:00 p.m. Browns vs. Packers (Preseason Game)
Sat, August 13

NO PRACTICE
Sun, August 14
CLOSED TO PUBLIC
Mon, August 15 3:15 p.m. – 5:45 p.m. Training Camp in Berea
Tue, August 16
CLOSED TO PUBLIC
Wed, August 17
NO PRACTICE
Thu, August 18 8:00 p.m. Falcons vs. Browns (Preseason Game)
Fri, August 19

CLOSED TO PUBLIC
........ ........ .......
Tue, August 23 Joint practice with Bucs (Florida) - CLOSED
Wed, August 24 9:45 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. Joint practice with Bucs (Florida)

How many of you are going to be attending the training camp sessions in Berea or Columbus?