clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Browns' Week 1 depth chart lists Ogbah and Schobert as starting outside linebackers

Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

The Cleveland Browns released their first depth chart of the regular season on Tuesday, although they are again referring to it as an "unofficial" depth chart. I have outlined the information by position in the tables below. Here are the things of note from the depth chart:

  • The biggest surprise is the fact that Nate Orchard has been removed from the first-team defense and replaced with rookie Joe Schobert at one of the outside linebacker spots. So, the starting outside linebackers are penciled in as Schobert and Emmanuel Ogbah.

  • The other interesting changes come at kick return and punt return, where Duke Johnson is now listed as the kick returner, and Tramon Williams is ahead of Corey Coleman as the punt returner.

  • All of the new waiver claims are listed at the bottom of the depth chart, a move likely done by default by the public relations department. So, there's a chance we might see someone ahead of Tracy Howard at cornerback, for example.
Cleveland Browns Depth Chart
QB Robert Griffin III
Josh McCown
Cody Kessler

RB Isaiah Crowell
Duke Johnson Jr.
George Atkinson III
FB Malcolm Johnson

WR Corey Coleman
Andrew Hawkins
Rashard Higgins

WR Terrelle Pryor Sr.
Ricardo Louis
Jordan Payton

TE Gary Barnidge
Randall Telfer
Seth DeValve

LT Joe Thomas
Spencer Drango

LG Joel Bitonio

C Cameron Erving

RG John Greco
Alvin Bailey

RT Austin Pasztor
Shon Coleman

RDE Xavier Cooper
Stephen Paea
Tyrone Holmes
NT Danny Shelton
Jamie Meder

LDE John Hughes III
Carl Nassib

ROLB Emmanuel Ogbah
Corey Lemonier

MIKE Demario Davis
Scooby Wright III

WILL Christian Kirksey
Tank Carder
Dominique Alexander
LOLB Joe Schobert
Nate Orchard
RCB Joe Haden
Tracy Howard
Briean Boddy-Calhoun
LCB Jamar Taylor
Tramon Williams
Marcus Burley
FS Jordan Poyer
Don Jones

SS Ibraheim Campbell
Derrick Kindred

P Britton Colquitt

K Patrick Murray

H Britton Colquitt

LS Charley Hughlett
KR Duke Johnson Jr.
George Atkinson III

PR Tramon Williams Corey Coleman