clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Browns add 12 players to the practice squad

Cleveland adds some familiar names and still have four spots to fill.

NFL: Chicago Bears at Cleveland Browns Ken Blaze-USA TODAY Sports

The Cleveland Browns signed 12 players to the practice squad on Monday.

Teams are allowed a maximum of 16 players on the practice squad, so there should be more signings from the Browns on the horizon.

Cleveland’s current practice squad consists of:

  • RB John Kelly
  • TE Miller Forristall
  • TE Zaire Mitchell-Paden
  • WR Daylen Baldwin
  • WR Mike Harley
  • C Brock Hoffman
  • OT Alex Taylor
  • DT David Moore
  • DT Roderick Perry
  • LB Dakota Allen
  • CB Shaun Jolly
  • CB Herb Miller

All 12 players were with the Browns during training camp.

Related: Browns claim QB Kellen Mond off waivers

Teams can sign players to the practice squad if they meet at least one of the following criteria, according to SB Nation:

  • No limit on the number of players who have not accrued at least nine games in an NFL season.
  • Up to four players who have accrued no more than two NFL seasons.
  • Up to six players with no limitations on experience.

During the regular season, teams can protect up to four players each week, meaning they are not eligible to be signed by another team. Any player not protected, however, may be signed by another team to its 53-man roster.